UWS CE Accreditation Information

University of Western States is recognized by the PACE program of the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards.  States approved by PACE: AK, ID, IN, IA, KS, MA, ME, MN, MT, NC, ND, NE, NJ, NM, NV, OH, OK, OR, SC, SD, UT, VT, Puerto Rico and the Canadian province of Nova Scotia. PACE Approval numbers 2468-2472

Continuing education credit (CE) is provided by University of Western States (UWS) License Renewal: While applications relating to credit hours for license renewal in selected states have been executed for these programs, it remains attendees' responsibility to contact the state board(s) from whom they seek continuing education credits for purposes of ensuring said board(s) approve both venue and content as they relate to any seminar/course/lecture/ webinar/ online presentation (event). Neither a speaker's or exhibitor's presence at said event, nor product mention or display, shall in any way constitute UWS endorsement. UWS's role is strictly limited to processing, submitting, and archiving program documents on behalf of course sponsors. All board information can be found at this link:

Some state boards do not require University of Western States to submit their CE programs for pre-approval due to UWS accreditation status as member of Council of Chiropractic Education (CCE). UWS suggests for doctors to be aware of their state rules and regulations regarding continuing education. Any specific questions should be addressed to your state board.

Required approval codes are listed (all board do not provide a code).

Continuing education credit has been approved from the following states:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Canadian Providence:
    • British Columbia

NOTE: Acupuncture and Minor Surgery/Proctology course have been declined for approval by California. Minor Surgery/Proctology course is currently approved in Oregon. Please check with your state boards for considerations.

States that presently do not accept online continuing education:  IN, KY, LA, MS, VA, WI, WY